Pastoral Support & Guidance

What support will there be for my child’s overall wellbeing?

At Testwood we have a highly motivated, enthusiastic team of colleagues including Progress Leaders, Behaviour and Support Coordinators, Emotional Literacy Support Assistants and Learning Support Assistants.

We believe in working in partnership with parents. Students and parents will be at the heart of the decision-making process, ensuring high quality individual education pathways are carefully planned around the specific needs of the student.

Our individual education pathways put a greater emphasis on understanding and addressing students’ wider needs, resulting in a more personalised approach.

Who is Who at Testwood School?

All Testwood staff are committed to providing education and support for SEND students. If you are concerned about your child please contact one of the staff listed below:

Assistant Headteacher/Progress leader Year 11 – Mr D Murphy D.Murphy@testwood.hants.sch.uk

Assistant Headteacher/SENCo- Mrs C Sim C.Sim@testwood.hants.sch.uk

 

Progress Leader Year 7 & Year 8 – Mr C Jenkins  C.Jenkins@testwood.hants.sch.uk

Progress leader Year 9 & 10 – Mr P Ward    P.Ward@testwood.hants.sch.uk

Pastoral Support Worker – Mrs S Challis S.Challis@testwood.hants.sch.uk

ELSA – Mrs V Hill V.Hill@testwood.hants.sch.uk

                                      

Any enquiries about SEND provision at Testwood School should be made to.

Mrs Carol Sim

  1. 02380 862146
  2. c.sim@testwood.hants.sch.uk